Coin the Term, he said – ‘i Am not Many’

It has been coming for some time – to create a special space for the extra-ordinary journey with online communities and digital content curation. Another blog? one may ask… Yes , another blog to create a bit of structure in my very eclectic life, and channel a segment of my networked friends and followers away from my poetry and personal musings – living at metaMeerkat in the (meta)Verse.

So, when the online ‘trouble-maker’ and critical thinker Ivo Vegter (writing for the Daily Maverick) suggested I ‘coin’ the term ‘I am not many‘ after using it @CapeTown in a tweet excuse, I set out to do exactly that – and opened the Twitter account two days later. And as March turns around tonight into its final snores here in cold Cape Town, and April beckons, I launch this little blog with the intention to share some lessons learned and learn some more. And of course, it may also become the home for my virtual worlds experiences, currently still living in an other blog on WordPress, Africa in Virtual Worlds. There is another story and it is not over yet.

I am looking for 140 characters (people) to add to my blog roll. I wish to follow 140 bloggers that you often read and enjoy. And I hope to retweet them often, because “i Am not Many” and need content for online communities to remain interested and get value. So, if you know anyone I should know, tweet me @iAmnotMany any time. It was only a few weeks later that I discovered the beauty of this pending name mark, depending on the use of capital letters: i AM not MANY – we are because of others, after all.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Coin the Term, he said – ‘i Am not Many’

  1. Aliza says:

    Hello are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you need
    any coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

